Signals – Boy with Boat

(Posted in Signals Sets / Deep House, Signals Sets / Tech House, Signals Sets / Techno)

Boy with Boat

Underground Sound Signals is a new, exclusive DJ set series featuring Australian house and techno artists, and I’m very proud to have Boy with Boat as the first guest. He’s a young DJ and producer from Brisbane, and his new track entitled Small Joy is out today (4 September 2018, Europe time) on Frisson Records. Like all of the label’s tracks it’s a free download!

Boy with Boat: “This set explores the limits of my current musical influences. I tried to create a journey, from the warm sounds of Doppel’s “Melt”, right through to the driving techno of Enrico Sangiuliano. Stopping by at some of my favourite tracks from recent months, the set includes many tracks that influenced my new song “Small Joy”.

Coming from a darker and heavier side of the electronic music spectrum, the song was as much a learning experience for my ear as it was for my production. Growing up in a city where techno is very much an underground genre, I very rarely heard much of the genre in nightclubs or at concerts. Going on a few trips to Melbourne to attend parties thrown by Organic Audio and Eat The Beat really opened my eyes to the genre, and I have been loving it ever since.”

>> Listen on Mixcloud

01. Doppel – Melt [Open Records]
02. Westseven feat. Gabriel Lynch – The Promise (Thankyou City Remix) [Soul De Anima]
03. Sarcasmo – Coincidence [KDB]
04. Oliver Winters – Delorous [Timeless Moment]
05. Teser – Duo [FFRR]
06. Solee – Impressed [Parquet Recordings]
07. Alex Stein – Aurora [Suara]
08. CAIN x Boy with Boat – ID
09. Enrico Sangiuliano – Hidden T [Drumcode]
10. Boy with Boat – Small Joy [Frisson Records]

>> Boy with Boat on Facebook
>> Frisson Records on Facebook
>> Frisson Records on Instagram

>> Boy with Boat on Mixcloud
>> Boy with Boat on SoundCloud
>> Frisson Records on SoundCloud