Signals – ARTjona

(Posted in Signals Sets / Deep House, Signals Sets / Melodic, Signals Sets / Minimal, Signals Sets / Tech House)


With a career that has taken him across Europe, Spain’s ARTjona, aka Carlos Roll, has brought his deep tech and minimal house sound to Australia. The broadcaster, label owner, producer and DJ of two decades has an extensive catalogue of remixes and original house and techno productions to his name. It’s a pleasure to have him as a guest on Underground Sound.

This edition of Underground Sound Signals has been recorded for and shared with us exclusively, showcasing both tracks from ARTjona’s new Music Is EP, a collaboration with Brisbane’s MOTION (G R A S) on European label Mooncircles Records. The set is just mint – it effortlessly conveys ARTjona’s extensive experience as a DJ and deep knowledge of rhythm. I couldn’t stop moving while listening to it, and I’m sure you will enjoy it too!

ARTjona: This set that I have recorded for Underground Sound is a tribute to my latest EP, with which I want to express my groove and soul with subtle touches of house, minimal and deep, always without forgetting the groove.

Music Is EP, my first work under my artist name ARTjona, in collaboration with MOTION, has been released by Mooncircles Records. Vibrant and underground with a low thickness, it perfectly sums up my work with the DEEPER LIFE promoter, with whom I identify musically. I have moved from Europe to Australia… and on this new trip I have the opportunity to showcase my music and culture which I have been sharing for 20 years.

2019 will begin to be vibrant with a special DEEPER LIFE livestream from Frequencies on New Year’s Day. We have many plans for this year: new releases, incredible parties and much more.

>> Listen on Mixcloud

01. ARTjona & MOTION – Music Is [Mooncircles Records]
02. Oxia – Sydmel (Dub Mix) [Diversions Music]
03. Aney F. – There Was A Time [Deeperfect Records]
04. Roberto Palmero – All Right [Oblack Label]
05. Leonardo Gonnelli & Jesters – System [Deeperfect Records]
06. Marko Zalazar – Katrina (Manu Desrets & LondonGround Remix) [Family Partner]
07. Enrico Caruso – Express [Deeperfect Records]
08. Collective Machine – Back to Basics [Knee Deep In Sound]
09. Alan Nieves – Control [Deeperfect Records]
10. LondonGround – G85 [Oblack Label]
11. Joor Ghen – The Rhythm [Deeperfect Records]
12. Gorge – Don’t Stop [8Bit]
13. Collective Machine – Room 8 [Knee Deep In Sound]
14. Ben Grunnell – Her Kiss [Chapeau Music]
15. Bassel Darwish – Effective [Stereo Productions]
16. Ezikiel – Trinidad (Davide Squillace Remix) [Celesta Recordings]
17. Miguel Lobo – Feelings [Diversions Music]
18. ARTjona & MOTION – They Tell You [Mooncircles Records]

>> Buy Music Is EP from Mooncircles Records on Beatport



>> ARTjona on Facebook
>> ARTjona on Instagram

>> ARTjona on Mixcloud
>> ARTjona on SoundCloud

>> ARTjona on Beatport
>> Carlos Roll on Beatport
>> Scenic Fear on Beatport

>> K-ART Music on Facebook
>> K-ART Music on Mixcloud
>> K-ART Music on YouTube